makeup demos on 7 November 2009; huge spa in Shenzhen

2009 November 3, Tuesday

I’m in cold, cold Beijing now for work and will be returning to Singapore on Friday night cuz I’m gonna have a long day this Saturday.

Besides doing a friend’s makeup for her wedding, I’ll be doing makeup demos featuring the Christmas collections of The Body Shop and Chanel.  Thank goodness they’re both within Raffles City.  After which I’ll cross over to Raffles Hotel for my friend’s wedding dinner.  Won’t have to worry about traffic situations.  Lucky me.  🙂

In the following posts, I’ll let you guys preview the two very different collections.

On another note, I’d like to mention that I was in Shenzhen for the past 3 days and was at a HUGE, 5 floor spa which was a big eye opener for me.  Queen Spa & Dining. It is so huge it’s bigger than Tangs Department Store in Orchard Road.  A wide range of services from various spa pools, to your regular foot and body treatments, manicure & pedicure, F&B and business facilities, and even mahjong and pool games.  Apparently many people come here from Hong Kong and shop till evening then check into the spa and spend the night there relaxing and taking naps and don’t even need to book a hotel room.  (there is baggage storage facility if needed)  I had a very very good Chinese Physician therapy.  The physician was so good he knew just where I needed more work on without me having to tell him.  Also had my foot skin scraped followed by a foot massage.  The therapist used what looked like a metal ruler and gently scraped away the hard skin around my feet leaving them looking nice, smooth and clean!  Check it out yourselves.  http://www.queenspa.cn

Leave a Reply

